Home | Forums Individual and Group Behavioral Theories Applied to the Workplace Reply To: Individual and Group Behavioral Theories Applied to the Workplace

• Shasha Kummar

January 8, 2022 at 7:22 pm

I am a consultant for Workplace Solutions Consulting. This role requires me to work at a client site or from home when not on travel, which has enabled me to balance life and work better. There’s more freedom, promoted my well-being, increased productivity, saved Workplace Solutions Consulting some money, and makes work more competitive.
    Myers- Briggs indicator methodology is a self-report inventory designed to identify an individual’s strengths, personality types and preferences. According to Pratama et al. (2021), when working in a remote environment, the best code involves personality traits like introverted, intuition, thinking and judging (INTJ). INTJ works best for introverted people and spends a lot of time of their own, brought by either working on the client’s site or working remotely from home. Over time, I have preferred to work in solitude than with a team or in a group.