Home | Forums Individual and Group Behavioral Theories Applied to the Workplace Reply To: Individual and Group Behavioral Theories Applied to the Workplace

• Ida Farisha Binti Meor Alim Shah Shah

December 26, 2021 at 10:43 pm

Part 1

Working remotely might not be everyone’s cup of team but I believe a successful remote team needs to be a combination of multiple personal traits. My MBTI test reveals that I am INFJ-A. Which means if I am a manager, I need my team members that is rigorous, motivated, reliable and honest. I dislike micromanage but I will empower them to think and act independently.

As a manager if I was asked to form remotely working team and given the luxury to build a team based on the MBTI – I would choose based on the following traits:

Team Leader: INTJ (The Mastermind)

• Competent, not chatty and will carry my instructions until completion. Will provide support to team members and since they have high standard – they will empower team members to give the same.

<div>
    Team Members comprised of:</div><div>

1) ESFJs (The Provider)

– They will bring harmony to the remote team and make sure works completed on time

2) INFJs (The Counselor)

– They are committed, organized and decisive and able to come up with creative solution

Why I choose this mixture:

Virtual team without Extroverts will be boring. Working virtually needs mix of I and E. The team leader needs someone that makes decision rationally but everyone in the team need to have a good judgement when dealing with a problem especially in my line of work.

Part 2

My OCEAN test result [1]

• Open-Mindedness (Your percentile: 59)
      You typically don’t seek out new experiences.
    • Conscientiousness (Your percentile: 93)
      You are very well-organized, and can be relied upon
    • Extroversion (Your percentile: 69)
      You are relatively social and enjoy the company of others.
    • Agreeableness (Your percentile: 57)
      You are neither extremely forgiving nor irritable.